The Web The Abney Foundation

Who We Are

The Abney Foundation is a private foundation, founded in 1957, with offices at 100 Vine Street in Anderson, South Carolina. The Foundation is goverened by seven trustees.


Trustees & Officers

J.R. Fulp, Jr., Chairman, Trustee

Lisa C. McWherter, Ed.D., Vice Chairman, Trustee

Carl T. Edwards, Trustee

John R. Fulp, III, Trustee

Lebrena F. Campbell, Trustee

Edd Sheriff, Trustee

John "Jay" Meehan, M.D., Trustee

Bonnie K. Nash, Secretary & Treasurer



Lisa C. McWherter, Ed.D., Executive Director

Carl T. Edwards, Executive Director Emeritus

Bonnie K. Nash, Administrative Assistant



Home | About Us | Application Guidelines | Colleges | Resources | Contact Us

The Abney Foundation | 100 Vine Street | Anderson, SC 29621
Phone: (864)964-9201 | Fax: (864)964-9209 | email:
Copyright© 2021